Ole Miss vacates 33 wins

On Tuesday February the 10th, the NCAA vacated 33 wins for Ole Mis football spanning from 2010 to 2016. The reason for this is Ole Miss had “ineligible players” playing in those 33 games.

The following teams are the wins that had to be vacated.

2010: Tulane, Fresno State, Kentucky, Louisiana-Lafayette.

2011: Southern Illinois, Fresno State.

2012: Central Arkansas, UTEP, Auburn, Tulane, Arkansas, Mississippi State, Pittsburgh.

2013: Vanderbilt, Southeast Missouri, LSU, Texas, Idaho, Arkansas, Troy.

2014: Boise State, Vanderbilt, Louisiana-Lafayette, Memphis, Alabama, Texas A&M, Mississippi State, Tennessee.

2016: Wofford, Georgia, Memphis, Georgia Southern, Texas A&M.

Ole Miss did keep there two bowl wins in the Music City Bowl and Allstate Sugar Bowl.

Image via Sports Illustrated

One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s