John Parry to Officiate Super Bowl 53

The NFL has announced this year’s Super Bowl officiating crew. John Parry will lead the seven man crew on the NFL’s biggest stage as the head official.

Along with Parrry, who is officiating his third Super Bowl, is line judge, Jeff Bergman, field judge, Steve Zimmer, back judge, Terrence Miles, umpire, Fred Bryan, down judge, Edgar Camp, and side judge Eugene Hall.

The NFL has put together what they believe to be the best men for the job. They’ll be under the lights on February 3rd, on CBS in Atlanta for Super Bowl 53.

Soon, they’ll find out which teams they’ll be officiating with the Conference Championships this weekend.

(Written by Seth Cohen, a Tailgate writer who also runs @tailgatenflnews on Instagram.)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s